College of Arts & Sciences


Dean: Amy Rebok Rosenthal

The College of Arts and Sciences is the largest of the schools that comprise Andrews University. The mission of the CAS is to empower students for academic, professional, and service excellence in the liberal arts and sciences with distinctive Seventh-day Adventist perspectives and purpose. It is divided into three divisions, 15 departments, all representing a broad array of degree options. In addition to the programs offered by the departments, the college provides a variety of pre-professional programs in the fields of medicine, pre-law, and related medical fields. Our low student/professor ratio and small class sizes emphasize that each student is valued and participation is encouraged. Come explore all that we have to offer.


Browse the College of Arts & Sciences Collections:


College of Arts & Sciences Newsletter

Department of Biology

Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry

Department of English

Department of History & Political Science

Department of International Languages & Global Studies

Department of Mathematics

Department of Music

Department of Physics

Department of Religion & Biblical Languages

Department of Sustainable Agriculture

Department of Visual Art, Communication & Design


Library Faculty

School of Engineering

School of Social & Behavioral Sciences

School of Social Work